Faulty Towers

Co to jest Trip Advisor to chyba kazdy wie.

Przez lata obrosl w sile i stal sie biblia dla turystow ale i miejscem gdzie sfrustrowany Kowalski moze wylewac swoje zale ze sciany w hotelu mialy brzydki kolor albo ze halas byl.

Udzielilam sie tam pare razy rowniez ale strona interesuje sie glownie zawodowo – czytam recenzje dotyczace naszego hotelu oraz konkurencji, czesto tez sprawdzam jaka opinie ma miejsce do ktorego sama sie wybieram.

Czy sie kieruje tymi recenzjami? Ano nie bo siedzac w branzy wiem ze ufac mozna w zasadzie tylko opiniom wystawionym na stronach takich jak booking,com czy expedia, ktore sa autentyczne (bo trzeba rzeczywsicie zrobic rezerwacje i w danym miejscu byc by dostac linka zapraszajacego do wyslania  opinii) i rzetelne (bo ludzie szukajacy sami hoteli a nie podrozujacy np z grupami zorganizowanymi sa swiadomi swych wyborow i nie beda sie zalic ze np nie bylo windy i halas skoro w opisie hotelu jest jak byk ze nie ma windy i ze obok jest popularny night club).

Owszem niektorzy wypowiadajacy sie maja racje i czesto hotel sam – jesli sie pokwapi do odpowiedzi – przyznaje to. I jesli na 50 opinii w 45 ciu jest wzmianka ze jest brud syf i karaluchy to najprawdopodobniej tak istotnie jest.

Natomiast na przykladzie recenzji od osob ktore udalo nam sie zidentyfikowac oraz doswiadczen innych hoteli, a takze z obserwacji opinii o  miejscach w ktorych sama bylam, wiem ze 50% trip advisorowskich wypocin to po prostu crap.

A wystarczy tylko wspomniec o niedawnej aferze z hotelem ktory oficjalnie kazal pracownikom umieszczac falszywe recenzje (dobre dla siebie i fatalne dla konkurencji) i jeszcze zrobil to droga mailowa. Po tym wydarzeniu trip advisor musial zrezygnowac ze sloganu ze opinie na portalu sa 100% sprawdzone i autentyczne. Sama znam jednego szurnietego pana ktory zostal zwolniony i z zemsty wystawil bylemu miejscu pracy bardzo zla recenzje jako niby gosc, a potem tak go wciagnelo ze udajac businessmana podrozujacego po swiecie wybieral sobie jakas restauracje albo hotel i jechal po nim rowno, a co.

To bylo tytulem wstepu a teraz przejde do rzeczy: Alex podeslala mi linka do pewnego hotelu na T.A ktorego general manager ma odwage otwarcie przeciwstawiac sie gosciom krytykujacym hotel. I to w jaki sposob! Podeslalam to swojemu GMowi ktory porozsylal dalej do swoich kumpli i okazalo sie ze ten pan ktorego przedstawie inicjalami M.B jest juz kultowy w srodowisku.

Nawet chyba inspiruje inne hotele do odwazniejszej obrony bezpodstawnej krytyki, bo juz napotkalam odpowiedz czeskiej Breziny z Pragi ktora gosc oskarzyl o podwojne obciazenie karty, nie w stylu: Drogi Kliencie, przepraszamy bla bla bla, tylko: „dlaczego pan zamiast zadzwonic do nas i wyjasnic co sie stalo umiescil recenzje sugerujaca ze oszukujemy gosci?”

No wlasnie, dlaczego?

U mnie tez sie zdarza ze ktos nie lubi przydzielonego pokoju bo np wychodzi na ulice. Jesli przychodzi na recepcje i prosi o inny to na 90% dostanie no chyba ze hotel jest pelen i juz nie ma zadnej innej mozliwosci. Ale po co spytac skoro mozna nie mowic nic, wrocic do domu, zalogowac sie na T.A., dac opinie POOR albo AVERAGE i napisac jaki to okropny halas byl cala noc. A przypuszczalnie gdyby dostal pokoj od dziedzinca to byloby: „hotel sie reklamuje ze sa widoki na gory a to nieprawda bo nasze okna wychodzily na ogrod”.

Juz pomijam: „hotel byl bardzo daleko od centrum i juz nigdy tam nie przyjade i nie rekomenduje” bo na naszej stronie jak byk stoi dokladna lokalizacja i czas dojazdu do centrum ktory jest zgodny z prawda”.

Ale wracaja do pana M.B bo o nim chcialam pisac, pozwole sobie zacytowac niektore z jego odpowiedzi:

Pisze klient:

My jaw is still on the ground after our experience in this hotel and, in reading the many responses written by the General Manager of the Fairways hotel to previous guests comments. When we stayed there we found the reception staff very friendly, the rooms were grand but the attitude of the breakfast staff and management was incredible… I have never experienced anything like it. We were five minutes late for breakfast, as were numerous behind us, and were told breakfast was finished and we couldn’t have anything.We, like the others, felt this was unreasonable and voiced this to the staff. To say the staff were rude, aggressive and unaccommodating is an understatement. After several exchanges we eventually were given some breakfast but the previous responses by the Manager sums up the attitude of the rest of the staff. We suspected the staff’s poor attitude was directed from the top down and now having read these responses from the Manager we realise our suspicions are correct. If this is how the management behave and if this is their attitude how could you expect anything else from the staff. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. You may be lucky and enjoy your stay however if something goes wrong don’t expect much from the management to put it right. If the Manager put half the effort into improving his customer service as he has done into writting these incredibly unprofessional responses perhaps things would somewhat improve in this hotel. Can he not see how much damage he is doing to the hotel by posting these responses? Incredible!

Odpowiada M.B:

You arrived into the retaurant for breakfast at 10.50am. You were treated with every courtesy and even at this extremely late time, provided with a breakfast. Breafast finsihes at 10.30 am and this is advertised throughout the hotel .The staff were preparing for lunch in the restaurant and your late arrival was met with a very sympathetic attitude by them all..
I will be very surprised if anyone reading your totally untrue remarks will have the slightest sympathy for you.. Despite your rude and high handed attitude you were still afforded every courtesy. Finally on arrival at reception you were told the times for breakfast, everyone is. Can you explain why you were the only person expecting breakfast AFTER 10.30am ? You have told asome Fibs havnt you.!!!

Pisze klient:

Room wasn’t ready when I arrived. When we got the room – it was very basic – like something from my parents era – definitely not 3 star. The tourism board really need to have a look. Like the post below about Restaraunt letting side down – that’s an understatement – it was TERRIBLE! In fact I think the whole staff need complete retraining. Im glad I didn’t complain as you only need to read the General Managers replys to all the poor comments to see he isn’t taking any notice. People buy people first – not price when its a hotel – if you want to grow your business so stop going on about ‚where would you get x y and z for such a low price’. Sort out your service levels or let whoever own the hotel find someone that can. The only person who love you giving a poor experience is your competitors

Odpowiada M.B:

Thank you for your comments. I note from your contact name you are a cruise enthusiast. Thank goodness you were not on the Concordia that recently ran aground and sunk . Goodness knows what you may have said. I dont think we deserve the abuse you have given us. I am sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. What surprises me most of all is we have no record in the hotel of a single complaint from you. Most of our customers appreciate the value for money we offer here , and yes our prices are very low. We succeed most of the time to satisfy the vast majority of our customers . Finally. my replys are honest and to the point and typical of living in a real world where we get things right most of the time and occasionally make the odd mistake. I hope you give us another chance. call in sometime a warm and friendly welcome is guaranteed
 
Pisze gosc:
 
We booked with groupon,an offer which said we were getting a room,breakfast for 2 and a bottle of wine worth €124 for the bargain price of €39.
We checked out 3 hours after we checked in.
How they could value it as €124 is unbelievable. The cold,damp room had an old tv in the corner which didnt work,reception told me they couldnt get them repaired as its bank holiday weekend.although after reading reviews on here they have been broken since february,not just this weekend.
The restaurant area is cold and uninviting,the food was cold.
We read the reviews ,too late,after we had eaten,and decided not to bother complaining as seeing the managements replies they fall on deaf ignorant ears.the management obviously have no interest in improving their business and listening to their customers.
So we cut our losses and booked into the crowne plaza down the road and had a great weekend.

Odpowiada M.B:

The following listings are from 4 different groups of people who stayed just prior to and on the evening you stayed.
!, FANTASTIC VALUE AND FRIENDLY STAFF
2. VERY ENJOYABLE STAY
3. THANK YOU FAIRWAYS FOR A GREAT NIGHT
4 ENJOYABLE STAY
I dont really have to say any more. i will report this listing as suspicious to Trip Advisor

Pisze gosc:

stayed here recently with my sisters and found the staff to be very unhelpful as my eldest sister left her purse in her room with over 200 euro, money she had for her grandchildrens communion presents, and when she rang to find out whether she could collect it they said that they found her bus pass etc under the mattress and also tried to pass it off saying she may have left it in the bar the previous night. obviously was taken by someone as she doesnt tend to keep her bus pass under the mattress for safe keeping???she was very distraught by this and the lack of help from the hotel

Odpowiada M.B:

Your comments are entirely inaccurate and not fair. We found your sisters property you were contacted by our reception staff and head of house keeping this was followed up by a call from our assistant gen Manager ,Martin Rossitor. We found your sisters items under the mattress in her room. these were found when the bed was stripped for cleaning , there was no money amongst the items found. Everything was returned to her. Our team were extremely kind and considerate and could not have done more for her.
 
To jeszcze na koniec wspomne ze jeden gosc ktory obsral cale drzwi i dywan przed pokojem, prawie caly pokoj w srodku Z WYJATKIEM lazienki tak ze pokojowki odmowily sprzatania i trzeba bylo zawolac specjalna ekipe a pokoj byl wylaczony z uzytku prze prawie tydzien, no wiec ten gosc mial czelnosc nam wystawic ZLA recenzje na naszej wlasnej stronie. Bo nie dostal (nie wierze) wake up call i sie spoznil na samolot….
Mysle ze pan M.B. by mial swietna zabawe odpowiadajac na cos takiego…

Skomentuj

Wprowadź swoje dane lub kliknij jedną z tych ikon, aby się zalogować:

Logo WordPress.com

Komentujesz korzystając z konta WordPress.com. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Zdjęcie na Google

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Google. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Zdjęcie z Twittera

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Twitter. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Zdjęcie na Facebooku

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Facebook. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Połączenie z %s

Ta witryna wykorzystuje usługę Akismet aby zredukować ilość spamu. Dowiedz się w jaki sposób dane w twoich komentarzach są przetwarzane.